The Wisdom of Florence Scovel-Shinn

Namaste dear Well Wishers,

Greeting Card by Sri Devi for Heart to Art Cards

For the next while, as inspiration and time permits, the Well Wishers Group will be sharing some affirmations I’ve been enjoying working with from Florence Scovel-Shinn.  Not being a name familiar to me, I came across it while taking a look at Jen Sincero‘s recommended reading list.  The name stood out and I’m glad that I explored her books.

Since growing our intuition provides a treasure trove of information to aid us in our quest to become the best version of ourselves, the above affirmation, I reckon, is a good place to start.

In an e-mail today from a friend, she mentioned about having put on weight but feeling that it was providing her with protection.  This affirmation came to mind as I was reading her words, and I think that a fine-tuned intuition provides us with divine protection and this is a goal worthy of pursuing.  I happened to send this affirmation to her, and now I’m inspired to send it out to you.

May our intuition grow in leaps and bounds, so that our direct line to Divine guidance is consistently a strong and clear connection.

Blessings always, all ways.
Sri Devi ॐ

 

 

About Sri Devi

Welcome to the Well Wishers Group Blog! Many interests and creative pursuits bring Kindness and Well Wishes to life through my Art, being a Waldorf Teacher, Vegetarian, Hatha Yoga Practitioner and Teacher, Reflexologist, Heart to Art Greeting Card Creator, New Moon Astrologist. I'm a seeker of peaceful and meaningful ways to connect with people, animals and nature, celebrating Beauty within and without. Best wishes always, all ways! Enjoy!
This entry was posted in Affirmations, Florence Scovel-Shinn Affirmations and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment