3rd Anniversary Well Wishers Group

Namaste Dear Well Wishers,  Happy Anniversary!

Knowing that today was our 3rd Anniversary with Word Press, I was wanting to find a year long project to help mark the occasion.  Something that immediately came to mind was my interest in spiritual acronyms. Or at least that’s what I’ve come to call them!  This is something I’ve enjoyed doing for many years now, I’ll often write down a virtue of choice in a little notebook and see what words flow onto paper.

FAITH

Get Well Faith Card by Sri Devi for Heart to Art Greeting Cards

One of the first came by way of a Get Well card for a colleague.  FAITH was the word chosen and the acronym was Firm Alignment Internally Towards Healing, as you can see pictured here.

Not sure how to put a border around this attachment so please imagine this on white card stock with a turquoise edge gently nudging the reader to open!

 You can see the artwork piece Capricorn Fortitude used in this FAITH card by clicking here, it will take you to my Heart to Art greeting card store on Greeting Card Universe.

CHARITY was the Angel card of the day, and as I am wont to do, I got out my little book and started to put the letters on the page and along came Caring Help Activates (the) Real Intuitive True You.  When we donate our time and gifts in caring, helpful ways without seeking reward we are gifted with a glimpse of our true selves and given another clue in living authentically.

This got me thinking about posting some of the acronyms I’ve written already, and then counted up the number of Angel cards I have in one particular collection – 52 it turns out, which solved my year long project idea, one week at a time!

Just after the words for Charity flowed onto the page, my printer/scanner chirped up out of the blue (or on the wings of an angel) and helped solidify the idea, so I’ve scanned the Angel card too, where you can see I have a penchant for swirls.

CharityJust to confirm this was really the virtue I was to start with, I did another shuffle and lo and behold, the same virtue came up, so all is clear, we start with charity not clarity!

Heading into the next year, my intention is thus, to make a post with an acronym for the virtue of the week drawn from my handmade swirly Angel card deck.

Blessings always, all ways!
With kind regards,
Sri Devi ॐ

 

 

 

 

 

About Sri Devi

Welcome to the Well Wishers Group Blog! Many interests and creative pursuits bring Kindness and Well Wishes to life through my Art, being a Waldorf Teacher, Vegetarian, Hatha Yoga Practitioner and Teacher, Reflexologist, Heart to Art Greeting Card Creator, New Moon Astrologist. I'm a seeker of peaceful and meaningful ways to connect with people, animals and nature, celebrating Beauty within and without. Best wishes always, all ways! Enjoy!
This entry was posted in Angel Cards, Anniversaries and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

