A Course In Miracles Lesson One Begins!

Namaste dear Well Wishers,

Just over nine years ago, I purchased the book A Course in Miracles and noticed today, where the first lesson in the Student Workbook is found, I had penciled in the date March 2nd 2005.  Here we are 9 years later, and I had not continued.

Today, I resolve to work through the lessons one day at a time.  The fact that it’s the 9th of the month, a beautiful sunny Sunday, and at the very beginning of the promise of Spring I feel especially inspired to launch this year long project (if it continues to feel the right course to take).

After following Laura Bruno’s Blog this past year, I am consistently inspired by the magick that she calls upon to guide her life and assist in developing her garden.  Her post today whets our appetite for this year’s gardening season.

Laura Bruno has much wisdom to impart and I have learned so much from her.  Periodically, she will also call upon esteemed works of others such as Doreen Virtue and with such an endorsement, I decided to pick up some of Doreen Virtues’ books.

Now that it’s March Break with some extra time to read, go for walks, eat well, things that can get put aside, I started reading Doreen Virtue’s book The Angel Therapy Handbook.

Why not learn and experience the choir of Angels who are waiting for us to call upon them for their assistance?  So often I find that I pick up books with the highest intention of reading, noticing and absorbing what feels true for me and yet, I don’t finish them or hardly get started.  Not so for this book.

In Doreen’s own words:  “My life purpose isn’t to give angel readings and spiritual healings to clients.  It’s to teach other people how to do these things for themselves and their clients.  I always encourage my spiritual-counseling students to teach others – to create an ever-spreading ripple effect that increases the awareness that we all have angels, that we all can communicate with them, and that we all have spiritual gifts we can use to help ourselves and the world.”

Early on in the introduction to the book Doreen mentions how a voice clearly told her to get into ‘A Course in Miracles’.  Recalling how a copy is in our home library, I felt compelled to pick it up again, and perhaps get into it too!

As a Well Wisher, being more at peace is a way to help the world.  This is my intention with studying more of Doreen Virtue’s work and delving into A Course In Miracles.

Blessed be!
Kind regards,
Sri Devi ॐ

About Sri Devi

Welcome to the Well Wishers Group Blog! Many interests and creative pursuits bring Kindness and Well Wishes to life through my Art, being a Waldorf Teacher, Vegetarian, Hatha Yoga Practitioner and Teacher, Reflexologist, Heart to Art Greeting Card Creator, New Moon Astrologist. I'm a seeker of peaceful and meaningful ways to connect with people, animals and nature, celebrating Beauty within and without. Best wishes always, all ways! Enjoy!
This entry was posted in ACIM and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

