Gemini Moon Energy: Day Four Project Moon Log

Namaste Well Wishers,

It’s Day Four of Project Moon Log, and the Moon resides in Gemini all day long up to the Void-of-Course Moon at 4:31 pm EDT tomorrow.  Hope you are able to convert to your time zone with ease.  If I come across a good link to remedy this, I’ll pass it along!

First a quick reminder of the mood and feel of the day while the Moon is in Gemini.

Curious is the overall mood of the day.

The ruling God is Mercury, messenger of the Gods, the ultimate trickster and mischief maker.

Lots of questions today.

The wardrobe department suggests something whimsical and surprising with geometrical designs.

From April Kent Elliott’s book Practical Astrology our Guides for the day are:  smart aleks, toddlers who ask “Why?” every two minutes, interviewers, writers, monkeys, birds, brothers and sisters, books and newspapers, con artists, twins, butterflies, the wind.

Today’s assignments from Practical Astrology:  catch up on paperwork, phone calls and visits. Write. Read. Conversation.

Project Moon Log – Observations for the Moon in Gemini

Gemini Communication Artwork by Sri Devi Heart to Art Greeting Cards

What have you observed about the Gemini Moon energy?  Has communication been lively, lots of inquisitiveness?  Any communication with siblings?  Visits from Mercury the mischief maker?  Are you catching up on paperwork, phone calls and visiting?

My sore throat developed into a cold and kept me away from teaching at school so I’ll have to wait until next cycle to explore with the students if there is a heightened curiosity, more questions and mischief making at these times.  I’m curious to find out!  In the meantime, any teachers in our midst with comments?

Having started this Project it got me thinking yesterday about my thoughts and feelings of the Moon.  To get some inspiration, I went on-line to Greeting Card Universe and typed in the keyword Moon to have a look through the vast collection, there are hundreds of cards, and here are some of the many Artwork Greeting Cards that caught my eye:

Celestial Embrace Greeting Card by Nikki Cutro

Colourful Tree in Night Sky by Emelisa’s Heart Art

Dreams Come True Birthday Card by Yukiko Aramaki

Outer Space Artwork Greeting Card by Madeleine M. Allen of Smudge Art

Elements – The Moon by Nikki Cutro

This project has definitely inspired me to get drawing and creating my own interpretations of the Moon and I will look forward to sharing them with you when the time comes.  Perhaps you’d like to share a link to some of your work too?  Please do!

Reflecting about the Moon in my own life, I have gratitude that its placement in my birth chart is in it’s natural home of Cancer.  It brings with it, I feel, an ability to put myself in other people’s shoes, so to speak, as far as how they are feeling.

It’s sometimes difficult to separate someone else’s emotions from my own, but overall I am humbled by the compassion, empathy and understanding it can bring.  Whenever something has been shared with me by a friend, something they are really passionate about, I carry that memory with me and can look back so fondly at those moments.

People have been surprised how I can remember little details they have told me.  It’s like the heart has ears for hearing the little things that mean a lot, maybe more than the person even realized.  No surprise hear and ear are found in the word heart!

Recently, I learned of the passing of the mom of a dear friend from our university days, and as sad as this is, it has been joyful to recall their loving home filled with music and laughter, the four siblings and remembering their Mom as she was.  I used to surprise this friend with a memory for details, and perhaps that’s why this reflection has come up now.  This has also brought a renewed communication with her family and siblings and mine too.  Fits right in with the Gemini Moon.

Please do share your thoughts and observations with us this Gemini Moon, either by leaving a comment here or e-mailing directly to bringingkindnesstolife@gmail.com.

Blessings on your day in every way and especially enjoy time with your loved ones!
Kind regards,
Sri Devi

About Sri Devi

Welcome to the Well Wishers Group Blog! Many interests and creative pursuits bring Kindness and Well Wishes to life through my Art, being a Waldorf Teacher, Vegetarian, Hatha Yoga Practitioner and Teacher, Reflexologist, Heart to Art Greeting Card Creator, New Moon Astrologist. I'm a seeker of peaceful and meaningful ways to connect with people, animals and nature, celebrating Beauty within and without. Best wishes always, all ways! Enjoy!
This entry was posted in Gemini Moon, Project Moon Log and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

