Update on Nikki Cutro

Namaste Well Wishers,

It was mentioned in yesterday’s post that we would bring you an update about Nikki Cutro’s recovery and another artist on Greeting Card Universe, Denise Beverly, is kindly keeping us posted.

Thank You from Nikki Cutro

Here is a beautiful message from Nikki to all her friends.  Even for those who don’t know her, Nikki brings a touching reminder for us all:

I just want to take a moment to truly thank everyone. I am so very blessed to have people like you in my life. I may not be rich money wise but I have the best friends anyone could ever ask for and you all mean so much.

Just so you are filled in and not worrying, I am at my sister’s house and will be staying here for a while. I did have homeowner’s insurance so it will just be a matter of going through the red tape. I am physically alright and emotionally numb, not because of the possessions I lost but because of my animals.

As many of you know they were the most precious things to me. I was only able to pull one cat out of the house and it was because she was at the front door. Parker was in my hands but I lost him when I was getting out the window. The smoke was so thick I couldn’t see or breathe. The others were found in a corner all together. I heard them crying but could not find them. They recovered their bodies but not Parker’s. He was so little.

I have a few minor scrapes and will be coughing up smoke for a few days. I am quite empty honestly.  My laziness allowed me to have a few clothes. I didn’t feel like bringing my laundry in from the car. The only thing I wish I put in the car was my father’s army jacket. It was lost too along with all my paintings, art supplies and my computer and camera with all my photographs.

I am just taking minute by minute as day by day is too much. All of your support warms my heart and you really have no idea how much it means. Thank you.
I want to take a moment and ask something of you if I may. I want you to take the person (and animals) that you love and give them a very big hug, tell them you are grateful for them in your life and that you love them because tomorrow is never promised.
This bears repeating:
I want you to take the person (and animals) that you love and give them a very big hug, tell them you are grateful for them in your life and that you love them because tomorrow is never promised.Let’s continue to send our positive thoughts to Nikki.  Generous donations have continued to come through and at the time of writing, 88% of the target goal has been reached.  https://www.wepay.com/donations/135876
About Sri Devi

Welcome to the Well Wishers Group Blog! Many interests and creative pursuits bring Kindness and Well Wishes to life through my Art, being a Waldorf Teacher, Vegetarian, Hatha Yoga Practitioner and Teacher, Reflexologist, Heart to Art Greeting Card Creator, New Moon Astrologist. I'm a seeker of peaceful and meaningful ways to connect with people, animals and nature, celebrating Beauty within and without. Best wishes always, all ways! Enjoy!
This entry was posted in Donations, Help in Time of Need, Wishes at the Wishing Well and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

